Just another WordPress.com site

Release and Let Go!

Sometimes we forget to breathe. I have become increasingly aware of this in  myself lately. Why? Perhaps we’re carrying tension from the anxiety of others or within ourselves from a lack of forgiveness or acceptance. Pent up negative emotions take the breathe of life away from us only allowing a fraction of what is truly needed to embrace the fullness of life. Yet, we can take our power back through mind body practices like yoga or Tai Chi and defy that which takes our breath away by breathing deeply regardless of how we feel or think.

This weekend I learned of such an amazing practice called Sign Chi Do; The Art of Moving Prayer. Utilizing American Sign Language, prayer, and some Tai Chi basics, this practice helps to facilitate deep breathing, increased focus, centering, and a release of emotions. It helps the student come into the present moment with ease and grace while moving the body gracefully and purposefully. The various prayerful routines invoke deep feelings that otherwise lay quietly beneath the surface. While practicing this intimate routine with others for about two hours, I felt an incredible release of emotions thru my tears early on that grew into peace, joy, and serenity. Afterwards, I was fully aligned in mind, body, and Spirit. It is something one must truly, experience for themselves as words cannot adequately do justice.

Go to the website, http://www.signchido.com/ , and get the special book and DVD offer with Healthy, Happy, Holy routine and music for just $19.95. I am ordering mine this week and look forward to adding this to my daily Spiritual practices. I am not an instructor or paid for my testimony, nor do I have anything to gain. I merely feel called to spread the word about this sacred practice that I shall enjoy for the rest of my life. This really will help you to release and let go of whatever may be blocking your energy, enthusiasm, or passion for life. What have you got to lose?

Leave a comment